Confirming Moment of the Day

I have been looking for a little notebook everywhere for a few weeks now. It has notes in it for starting a YouTube channel, that I had been working on, and I wanted to find those notes, because they are some of the best I have made.

I finally ran into that notebook today in one of the places I suspected it might be. As I was going through it, I discovered some notes I had written last year on a situation that the Lord has been leading me out of since December. This year makes my seventh year of dealing with this extremely difficult “wilderness” experience. As the years passed, I suspected my breakthrough may come AFTER 7 years not IN the 7th year. Cool.

SO I ran into some notes I had made this time last year that are very confirming and spot on that I am in God’s timing, he is with me, and helping me

I got curious exactly what day I had written the notes, because it was very close to a year ago. I am not really into journaling, so when I felt moved to actually write something down, I made a note of the date, due to the importance of what I was going through, to maybe see helpful patterns later in the great puzzle of it all.

I looked at the date I had written on those notes: 5/21/16 !! Exactly one year ago on this day!

I do not think my ‘inability’ to find my notebook until today was by accident. This is how God guides me sometimes.

Thankfully, this is another very helpful confirmation that I am doing necessary and needful things at this time to the best of my ability, and am on the best path I can take with God in this area.

The verse I felt I was given a year ago:

Phil 3:13 & 14

Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

Thanks to many who have prayed for me

Leave a Reply

